Runescarred: The Distant Infinite Album Review

Runescarred are a Heavy Metal band from Austin, Texas, USA, the band consists of Ven Scott – Vocals, Tim Driscoll – Lead Guitar, Payton Holekamp – Drums, Josh Robins – Bass and Skunk Manhattan – Lead Guitar. Over the last few years, I have been following Runescarred very closely, ever since I did a review […]

Not My Master: Disobey Album Review

Not My Master are a Violent, Angry, Ugly, Dirty Metal band from El Paso, Texas, USA, The band consists of Charlie Gonzalez – Drum Beater, Chelo Styles – Guitar String Killa, Chris Kidwell – Vocal Cords and Rudy Barajas – Thump Master. Over the many years that I have been listening to the rock and […]

Runescarred: We Are EP Review

Runescarred are a Heavy Metal band from Austin, Texas, USA. The band consists of Ven Scott, Tim Driscoll, Payton Holekamp and Josh Robins. When I first came across Runescarred, it was when I did a review and played Dead Earth Politics on my radio show Project Metal Across The Pond, and when I tagged the […]

Ignitor: Haunted By Rock & Roll Album Review

Ignitor are a Classic Heavy Metal band from Austin, Texas, USA. The band consists of Jason McMaster, Stuart Laurence, Robert Williams, Billy Dansfiell and Pat Doyle. in the last few months, there have been a good twenty bands from the US that have sent me their music, and out of those twenty bands, a good […]

The Smashed Idols: The Smashed Idols EP Review

The Smashed Idols are a Rock Punk band from Houston, Texas, USA. The bands consists of George B – Vocals/Guitar,  John Hager – Drums/Vocals and Neil – Bass/Vocals. Now, over the last few years, I have noticed a good few bands that are coming out of Texas, mainly in and around the Houston area. The […]

HeadCrusher: Death Comes With Silence Album Review

HeadCrusher is a metal band, but with Thrash and Death Metal elements, that started its life in Colombia but now resides in Austin, Texas, USA. The band consists of Alejandro Drums, Karlos Guitar, Gustavo Bass, David Guitar and Kike Vocals. HeadCrusher has been around since 2001 and have 5 releases prior to their latest offering […]

The Taking – Electronic Rock from Texas

The Taking are a band from San Antonio, TX consisting of Alan Lozano, Daniel Ross, Dominic Cerna, David Work and Jonathan Norris. Their site describes them as an electronic rock band. The group formed in 2012 in San Antonio and their song “Anywhere” has been used as an official anthem for the San Antonio Spurs. […]