Unholy Baptism: …On the Precipice of the Ancient Abyss Album Review

Unholy baptism is a Black Metal band from Flagstaff, Arizona, USA. The band consists of Mantus (Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Drum Programming) and Moloch (Guitar, Drum Programming).

For me, it has been a while since I actually reviewed any Black Metal, and Unholy Baptism is an excellent band to for me to start reviewing this genre again. As I listen to …On the Precipice of the Ancient Abyss, I am astounded how well this album was written, performed and recorded.

As I went through the tracks, I have come to the conclusion that Unholy Baptism is an exceptional band from Arizona, as they have crafted some amazing songs. The average song on …On the Precipice of the Ancient Abyss is about 7 minutes long.

The Songs that stood out for me are: Wall of Silence, Descent of Eternal Sorrow, Staring Into the Black, Bathed in the Unholy Fire, For the Glory of Satan, Four Lords and Upon the Shadow Throne. All of these grabbed my attention and all I wanted to start a one man mosh pit, as these songs have some amazing guitars.

Well, Unholy Baptism you have done it, you have made yourselves a new fan in Project Metal Music, you have made an awesome album here in …On the Precipice of the Ancient Abyss.

I would highly recommend that the aficionados of the Black Metal genre to go and check out Unholy Baptism on their Facebook or on their website, as you wont be disappointed.

I would give Unholy Baptism and their album a 4.5 out of 5, awesome album guys.

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

