Aittala: American Nightmare Album Review

Aittala are a Heavy Metal band from Raleigh, NC, USA. The band consists of Eric Aittala – guitar/lead vocals, Gary ‘Zeus’ Smith – drums/vocals and Andrew Sullivan – bass.

Like I do with every album and E.P. I have listened to the American Nightmare album a few times, and I have to say that this album, is good and heavy, as it has got a little bit of everything you’d expect from the Heavy Metal genre.

American Nightmare is a brilliant album, each track on it is different, but at the same time similar guitar riffing theme going from track to track. The songs that stood out for me are: the title track American Nightmare, as this has some sweet ass guitars from the start and goes on to the end, and the drumming is brilliant. Essence is another track that caught my attention especially the opening bass riff, and that riff set the song up brilliantly for a riff laden masterpiece. Brainwashed, love this track for the drumming, as they gave that fast pace feel to it which I love. No Questions, I like this one because it has that gritty Doom vibe to it. Pandora’s Box is the quintessential Heavy Metal track with the heavy guitars, pounding drums and brilliant vocals. and finally the Rise this track is a well rounded song that I found that I was starting to nod alone to.

The album overall is superb, even the more acoustic tracks like Forgot and Incognito which are brilliant, and Incognito reminds me a little of King Ring Nancy’s Skeleton Dance.

If you are into the Heavy Metal scene, I would highly recommend that you go out and check Aittala out either on their Facebook, Twitter or on their Website, you will not be disappointed.

I would give Aittala and their album American Nightmare a 4.5 out of 5 I really enjoyed listening to this Aittala and their album

Project Metal Music

P.M.M. is on Twitter and Facebook

Leave a Reply

