Hellgoat: Blasphemy from Serpent Tongues Album Review

Hellgoat is a Black Metal band from Atlanta, Georgia, USA. The band consists of Amon Demogorgon, Vaedis and Ætheøs. The band form in 2004. After a few demo releases, they released Blasphemy from Serpent Tongues in 2005.

When I started to listen to Hellgoat’s Blasphemy From Serpent Tongues album, I thought OK, the sound quality isn’t that good, but it could be a number of things why that is. As I look at the album, the sound quality doesn’t detract from what Hellgoat is trying to convey over to the audience that they are really good musicians in their chosen genre of metal which is Black Metal.

As I have listened to the album a good few times, to get a feel for the album and to what songs that stood out for me, the album pretty much stood out as a whole. The tracks that stood out me is the title track Blasphemy From Serpent Tongues, End Of Man, Demonic Worship of the Horned Beast and Apocalyptic Prophecy. To me, these songs tell a story of what could happen in the world.

I would highly recommend that you go and check out Hellgoat on their Facebook page, as they are really good.

I would give Hellgoat’s Blasphemy From Serpent Tongues a 4 out of 5, they are good and I would of given them a 4.5 but the sound quality of the album took away that something from it. It is a brilliant and for their first full attempt at a full album its amazing.

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

