Banana Blonde: The Great Pendulum Swing Album Review

Banana Blonde is a Rock band from Birmingham, AL, USA. The band consists of Zach Sheffield – Vocals & Guitar, Christopher Sims – Drums and Chris Harrington – Bass.

A few days ago Zach Sheffield got in contact with Project Metal Music via email to see if I was interested in doing a review of their music, I said OK I’ll have a listen and do a review, and he sent me two tracks, I Don’t Care and Life Of Fire. As I sat down and listened to the tracks, I was pretty impressed at what I heard, so I went to iTunes to check out the rest of The Great Pendulum Swing.

So, the two tracks that Zach sent me, I Don’t Care and Life Of Fire are pretty awesome, and you can hear the influences of Soundgarden and Nirvana on these two songs, as both tracks have some sweet gritty and grungy guitars on them.

As I listened to the album on Spotify, I came to the realization that these guys really good musicians. the stand out tracks that stood for me was I Don’t Care, Life Of Fire, Can’t Feel Myself Think, New On You totally love the guitars on this track, Scenezine this has that 60s vibe to the vocals and guitars but with a modern twist. Diamond Shaped Squares is the last track off the album I like this one as it has a sweet bass line and also has a cool guitar solo.

If you like Grungy style of Rock music, I would highly recommend you go and check these guys out either on their Facebook, Twitter or Spotify pages, you will not be disappointed.

I would definitely give Banana Blonde a 4.5 out of 5 this album is damn good and they are brilliant musicians.

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

