PWFV, Wooden Cousin, Symbient: Pop Recs Ltd Gig Review.

When I found out that PussyWillowFurryVenus was going to do a single launch of God Said, it was originally going to be held at Hanover Place in Sunderland, but due to a double booking, the launch was postponed until the 9th of September, but thankfully Pop Recs Ltd Sunderland for stepping up at the 11th hour and said You can hold the launch here, so a massive thank you to Pop Recs Ltd.

Symbient.

Well, what can I say about this young band from Sunderland. Symbient are a four piece Punk band. When they started to play their set, I was OK lets see what you got.

They didn’t disappoint at all. Everyone who was watching them were rocking out to them. As they went through their set, I couldn’t believe how good these kids were, for such a young band their were interact with the crowd and the crowd were loving it. When they did Blitzkrieg Bop by Ramones, I was like What the hell!! but they did a brilliant rendition of it, I dare say that they did better than the Ramones.

As they were drawing their set to a close, they asked how much time they had left and the manager of Pop Recs Ltd said 2 minutes, you can do one more song, the lead singer said we got 2 songs left and asked his dad what to do, and his dad said play both songs, and they did, I am glad that they did, as I can see Symbient going places in the future.

Wooden Cousin.

I didn’t see much of Wooden Cousin as I was outside cooling down, as I was hot and sweating, but I could hear them from outside, and they were pretty cool sounding. When they play again in Sunderland I wouldn’t mind seeing them again to see what they have to offer.

PussyWillowFurryVenus.

Well now, this is the band that I wanted to see, as it was a long time since I last saw them. Now that it was time for their set, There was a lot of people watching them. They kicked off the set with the crowd and The Rock Casserole favourite Sticky Vicky. they also played Black Dahilia, Mighty Aphrodite, Hateful and a few others off The Slag Who Fell To Earth.

When they came to play God Said, the crowd cheered and everyone was rocking out to it, and this is going to be another crowd favourite. As they were coming close to finishing their set I could see that they were sweating like crazy, as the venue was really hot.

I would like to say thank you to PWFV for a shout out last night it was so much appreciated.  As they came to the last song, Wisdom Of The Slave, this is one hell of a track, the drumming from Slayerdude is awesome, as it has that tribal vibe to it.

As usual PWFV brought their A game to their show last night, like always. I have seen these guys 12 times and each time I have seen them they have impressed me.

If you get the chance to see any of these bands go and see them, you will not be disappointed.

I would give Symbient a 4.5 out of 5 I can see this band being a big success in the future.

I would give Wooden Cousin a 4 out of 5 I would like to hear more from these

I would give PWFV a 5 out of 5 Awesome set and show as always.

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

