Soul Remnants: Ouroboros Album Review

Soul Remnants are a Metal, Thrash, Death Metal, Black Metal band from Littleton, MA, USA, The Band consists of Mitch Fletcher Vocals, Tom Preziosi Guitar, Chad Fisher Guitar, Ryan Murphy Bass and Colin Conway Drums.

When I saw that Soul Remnants are bringing out the Ouroboros album on the 21st of July, I thought OK, what has these guys got in store? When I started to listen to the album, I was like, Damn, Soul Remnants are kicking ass!!

I have listened to this album a couple of times now, and I must say, that I am loving the overall Thrash feel to it, coupled that with the Black and Death Metal elements that the band brings to the album and they rock it hard.

Ouroboros has nine tracks to it, all of the songs kick ass in a big way. there are some tracks that stand out for me, they are Mechanical Synapse Modulations, Walled City, Mental Tourniquet, Echoes Of Insanity, and Decomposition. all the tracks off the album are awesome, but those that I have mentioned are my favourites as they all have brilliant guitars and drums and showcase how amazing the guys are as musicians.

The one track that I found the most intriguing is Decomposition, this track is an instrumental acoustic which in my mind is superb, as this is definitely showcasing how Soul Remnants can switch between doing Black to Death to Thrash to doing acoustic instrumental.

I would highly recommend that you go and check out Soul Remnants on their Facebook page, as you will not be disappointed.

I would give Soul Remnants’ Ouroboros a 5 out of 5 for a truly awesome album.

Project Metal Metal

Leave a Reply

