Echotime: Side Album Review

Echotime are a Hard Rock/Metal band from Urbino, Italy. After I have listened to this album first time, I can hear some Symphonic Rock and little Prog Rock in there, as for as I can tell, Side is somewhat of a concept album.

This 18 track album has some filler, but these are essential as they help tell a story of a woman who just arrived in town and waiter at a restaurant.

Over the years, I have listened to a lot of concept albums, and out of all the concept albums that I love is Marillion’s Brave album. Now, Echotime has produced an album here that comes close to Marillion’s Brave album.

On Side I can hear many different genres, Echotime has expertly blended them all of them together that it appears they have made those genres their own.

All the songs on this album are amazing, and I recommend anyone to get Side to listen for themselves. The stand out tracks for me are Mr Valentine, Sickness, Hymn Of Glory, The Orphanage and Stream Of Life. These songs for me anyway flow really well, the guitars and drums are awesome and the singing is superb.

The Bend Of Love, Is a track that I am unsure about, but it has some amazing guitars and drums on it, no doubt after a few more listens I will like it. Some of the tracks on this album remind me of Kamelot in some way, but in a good way.

I would highly recommend that you go and check out Echotime, you can get more information on their Facebook page.

I would give Side a 4.5 out of 5 for being a really good album.

Project Metal Music

One thought on “Echotime: Side Album Review

  1. I like your blog and many of your reviews, but I’d like to make a friendly suggestion. It would be helpful if you would include one of the artist’s or band’s songs – either a youtube video, Soundcloud or Bandcamp link, etc., so readers can easily listen to their music and not have to go hunt it down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

