HeadCrusher: Death Comes With Silence Album Review

HeadCrusher is a metal band, but with Thrash and Death Metal elements, that started its life in Colombia but now resides in Austin, Texas, USA. The band consists of Alejandro Drums, Karlos Guitar, Gustavo Bass, David Guitar and Kike Vocals.

HeadCrusher has been around since 2001 and have 5 releases prior to their latest offering Death Comes With Silence.

I have listened to this a good few times now, and everytime that I have heard it, it keeps getting better and better. The musicianship on this album is amazing, it is the same with the writing of the album.

There is a good few tracks on this album that stands out for me, one of them is Eternal Butchery. The drumming and the guitars are superb and the vocals round this song off so well that I will put this track onto my personal playlist.

The other songs that stand out for me are A Plague Upon Us, Black Hearted Demons and the title track Death Comes With Silence. The whole album is amazing from start to finish, but these songs are my personal favourites from the Death Comes With Silence album.

I highly recommend that you go and check these guys out either on their Facebook page or on their website.

I would definitely give this album a 4.5 out of 5, for creating a quality album

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.