An Autumn For Crippled Children: Eternal Album Review

An Autumn For Crippled Children are an experimental band, that I can only describe as Goth Rock meets Metal with scream overlay.

Now, I am a huge fan of the Goth Rock/Metal scene as I grew up with it back in the late 70’s and early 80’s, and saw it flourish throughout 80’s, with bands such as Bauhaus, The Sisters Of Mercy etc. At first when I put AAFCC on, I didn’t know what to expect from them, but after I listened to them a good few times, there is a few tracks that stood out for me, for being atmospheric, they are: I Will Never Let You Die, On Fire and Matters Of The Heart.

The whole album is really good, and I have found that I keep coming back to this album just to listen to it, the reason why I keep coming back to it is of how they have written and recorded the album as it sort of chills you out a bit, which there are times that you need to chill a bit in this hectic world.

I highly recommend that you check out An Autumn For Crippled Children, you can get more information on their Facebook page.

I would give AAFCC and the album Eternal a 4 out of 5.

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

