Melody Slater: Metal Soul E.P. Review

Over the last 8 months, I have been listening to a lot of rock and metal radio shows on the internet, especially The Rock Casserole on the Digital Revolution Radio station. Now in that time I have become friends with the DJ’s Jeff Dbury and Mother Metal.

On their shows they do a segment called Artist in the Spotlight, it where they pick an artist, band or musician, and showcase their music and they do an interview with them. Anyways, a few weeks back they did a segment with Melody Slater, and Melody was giving away 10 copies of the Metal Soul E.P., as to say thank you to The Rock Casserole for doing the segment. and I managed to get a copy of it.

When I first heard of Melody Slater on The Rock Casserole last year, I wasn’t too sure about her and the style that she is going for, but over time and hearing more her music, I started to appreciate where she was coming from, and over the last few day that I have listened to the E.P. I also starting really like her more, and I can’t wait to hear more from her.

The style of music that she has done on this E.P. is very much blues orientated, now I do like blues, and if you know your Rock N Roll history, Rock stemmed from blues.

After I received Metal Soul, I started to listen to it a good few times and I am starting to really like the E.P. The two tracks that really stood out for me is Ghost In Your Dreams and Face Of Pain.

I would give Metal Soul E.P. a 4.5 out of 5

Project Metal Music

One thought on “Melody Slater: Metal Soul E.P. Review

Leave a Reply

