PussyWillowFurryVenus: The Legacy Gig Review

When I found out that PWFV were doing a gig at the Legacy in Sunderland back in December, I was like oh gods yeah, I’ll be there. OK granted this is my 8th time seeing this band but they are really good live.

Well, I got to Legacy Rock Bar just after 7pm. As I expected the place was quiet, PWFV weren’t going to be on until 9:30pm. I do like to get to a gig early is that I do like to see the band do a sound check, to see how they adjust the sound to the venue, plus to have a chance to talk to the band.

As time marched on people were starting to drift in, and the place was filling up. When PussyWillowFurryVenus came on stage, and when they started playing, they announced that they were kicking off the gig with a brand new song Wisdom Of The Slave which was really good.

sunp0154                     sunp0155

As the set went on they did In Doom and Hateful in quick succession. As they took a quick breather Steph Mac was interact with the crowd, and they were loving it. Up next was Mighty Aphrodite, Bruise Violet and Black Dahlia which are off the The Slag Who Fell To Earth EP (except Bruise Violet).

PWFV were having a good time as this was first gig of 2017. Snake Head Bitch Tits was the next songs which is one of the newer tracks that have written. As they were just about to go into the song Cold the guitarist had to stop the band and he said that he couldn’t cope with doing it as his voice wasn’t up in doing it, so they went to do the next song, which was God Said.

sunp0174       sunp0186

Now this next song is a staple of any PWFV gig, the song is Sticky Vicky and everyone was like yeah we love this song. Osiris and Devil Inside were up next. As the set was coming to a close the last song of the night was Aeon – Magus which was a crowd pleaser.

When the gig was over, they blended some songs from the EP, The Slag That Fell to Earth and new stuff like Wisdom Of The Slave and Bruise Violet.

Well this might be my fourth gig many of the year, and as gigs go this is one of the best gigs I have been to this year.

I would give this gig a 5 out of 5, this was an amazing gig done by an amazing band

Project Metal Music

10 thoughts on “PussyWillowFurryVenus: The Legacy Gig Review

  1. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my website thus i came to
    “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to improve my
    web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

    Like

  2. you’re in point of fact a just right webmaster. The web site loading speed is amazing.

    It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.

    Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a magnificent process on this subject!

    Like

  3. Admiring the time and energy you put into your website and detailed information you present.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old spun information. Wonderful post!

    I’ve bookmarked your site as well as I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

Leave a Reply

