Homicidal Raptus: Erotomaniac Hallucinosis Album Review

Homicidal Raptus is an Italian one man Brutal Death Metal band. When I got an email through the other week, I thought OK, what do we have here. So I read the email saying that he wanted to know if Project Metal Music would do a review, so I download the album, So lets do this.

Dismembered and Hilariously Repatched is up first on this 8 song album, and if you like the thunderous pounding of death metal you’ll like this, as this well written and performed, and I would listen to this track a lot more.

Circular Saw Facefuck (Haute Tensiòn), this track reminds me of Cannibal Corpse in a way, but with this song, its more heavier, darker and more brutal than CC, now I like Cannibal Corpse, but Homicidal Raptus have taken elements from CC and made it their own.

Disemboweled in a Public Toilet id the third track and this more of a thrash metal song with death metal drumming and vocals. This song will be going onto my playlist as this is a brilliant track with its guitars and drums.

Acid-Disfigured Justice with this track, it reminds me of some technical death metal that I have heard in recent months, especially with the drumming and the guitars.This track is pretty brutal.  Now if you like technical death metal you’ll like Acid-Disfigured Justice. The Pride Sanitarium follows on in a way from Acid-Disfigured Justice with its intensity with its vocals and drumming.

Gallery of the Deformed, damn this track is brutal in all sense of the word, it has cord changes with the guitars and the drumming is mental, I am really starting to like this band to the point that I want to see them live, but even thought that its only one guy. Raped by the Mutants is another one that has a good few cord changes to the guitars, you’ll gonna love these two tracks off the album.

Unscrewing Her Head Off is the last track on the album, like the previous tracks this has some brutal drumming and guitars which will get under your skin and it will make you want to battle the world.

I have listened to this album a good few times now and I want to go and see Homicidal Raptus live, even though there is only one guy and a drum machine. I would highly recommend to people who like Brutal Death Metal/Death Metal to go and check out Homicidal Raptus out.

I would this album a 4 out of 5 as its really good and I want to hear more from the band and to see Homicidal Raptus in a live setting.

Project Metal Music

7 thoughts on “Homicidal Raptus: Erotomaniac Hallucinosis Album Review

  1. Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to know a lot
    approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you simply can do with a few p.c.
    to pressure the message house a little bit,
    but other than that, this is excellent blog. A fantastic read.
    I will certainly be back.

    Like

  2. I have been browsing on-line greater than three hours as of late,
    but I never discovered any interesting article like yours.

    It’s lovely value enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you
    probably did, the net might be a lot more useful than ever
    before.

    Like

  3. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this superb blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to
    brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

