Metal Allegiance: Metal Allegiance Album Review

I have been watching Mike Portney on YouTube either brutalizing a Hello Kitty Drum Kit or Metal Allegiance videos for their self titled debut album for what seems like ages. I managed to buy a copy of the album, and have been listening to it on and off ever since I got it last year, just to get a feel of what the album is about.

What I’m hearing is amazing. There are a lot of different styles on this album, anything from Prog Rock to Thrash to good old Heavy Metal. I really like this album as the average length of time of a track is about 6 minutes long, this album will please a lot of metal fans and attract new fans to the genre.

All the songs do stand out on this album, but there is one song that really stands out for me is Gift Of Pain, for some reason this songs speaks to me, don’t know why, but it does, I think its the death growls, coupled the guitars and Mike Portnoy’s drumming, this track really gets under your skin.

If you haven’t heard or seen Metal Allegiance, I would highly recommend you go check them out as you won’t be disappointed.

I would give this album 4.5 out of 5

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

