Dream Aria: 3 Album Review

The first time that I came across Dream Aria was back in 2011, I was on Myspace at the time, and when i started to listen to them, I was thinking that these are pretty good, Dream Aria have a wide range of styles that pretty much everyone will enjoy listening to. In the Wake album has many genres of music such as opera, rock, hard rock, pop, classical , ambient, electronic etc. There is on some tracks, you can here influences from the middle east and from Asia. This album is very easy to listen to as its not in your face, its not over powering and you can quite happily put this on and do some serious chillin’. The last track of the album The 11th Hour is my favourite track, it hasn’t been off my general playlist since I got it back in 2011. I really enjoyed this album, to the point that I have created a full playlist of Dream Aria.

Transcend album is slightly different to In The Wake album, it has more rock and metal to its feel and over all sound. Transcend, has definitely got the metal sound, that will get even the casual rocker/metaller into Dream Aria. This album has elements of Goth and Symphonic rock, which will appeal to fans of Nightwish and Within Temptation. The last track of this album is a classical piece of music called Flower Duet, but Dream Aria have rearranged it, as they have arranged the piece to metal music now it is one of my favourite tracks.

Fallen Angel album is amazing, the title track, what a song, the video to the song is below: you’ll not regret watching it.

 

The whole Fallen Angel album is metal but they haven’t went crazy with it. It also has Melodic, Symphonic, Goth feel to it as the previous album Transcend. On Gypsy, the guitars have that de-tuned, heavy thunderous sound that even the death metallers will be proud of and it continues through out the album.

The metallers will totally appreciate this album as there is a lot of myth and legends of werewolves. If you like Powerwolf, you will like this album. Ann (the lead singer), on this album has hit the sweet spot, her vocals are well suited for this music, Dream Aria’s previous albums are brilliant, Ann’s vocals on those albums were spot on, but the Fallen Angel album is the best for her vocals.

I have recently been talking to Don Stagg (keyboards) and he has said to me that Dream Aria are working on a new album. I have listened to some of their tracks from the album and from what I have heard, it sounds different to Fallen Angel, he has said that they are moving away from the heavy rock/metal sound of Fallen Angel and going back slightly to In The Wake and Transcend albums, to give this album more rounded sound. Don’t get me wrong, this album will be a rock album, but it will have other genres in there. I can’t wait for this new album to come out, from the songs that I have listened to are anything to go by, this album should be good, possibly even better that the previous albums.

If you haven’t heard any of the albums, I would recommend to get In The Wake album first, as this is the best album for you to get into Dream Aria, but if you like the heavier side of things, I would recommend Transcend or Fallen Angel first as these are more metal.

These are some links to there respective pages Dream Aria at Reverbnation,Dream Aria at Twitter

I rate these albums as follows:

In The Wake 4.5 out of 5

Transcend 5 out of 5

Fallen Angel 5 out of 5

Project Metal Music

34 thoughts on “Dream Aria: 3 Album Review

  1. It’s really a cool and useful piece of info.
    I’m satisfied that you shared this useful info with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.

    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

    Like

  3. whoah this blog is great i really like reading your articles.
    Stay up the great work! You understand, a lot of individuals are searching around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

    Like

  4. I precisely needed to thank you so much yet again. I do not know the things I would’ve taken care of without these secrets contributed by you regarding this problem. It seemed to be a very frightful crisis for me, but encountering a new well-written tactic you processed it forced me to jump with contentment. Now i am happier for the work and hope you are aware of an amazing job you happen to be getting into educating people through your web blog. Probably you haven’t come across any of us.

    Like

  5. Wonderful beat ! I ѡould llike to apprentice
    whilst ʏou amend yⲟur site, hⲟw сan i subscribe fⲟr a weblog web site?
    Тһe account helped mе a acceptable deal. Ⅰ աere tiny bit familiar of this yоur broadcast ⲣrovided vivid cleаr concept

    Like

  6. Nice post. I learn one thing more challenging on different blogs everyday. It would all the time be stimulating to read content material from different writers and practice a little bit one thing from their store. I’d choose to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  7. I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    Like

Leave a Reply

