Megadeth: Dystopia Review

 

When I heard Megadeth was bringing out a new album I was thinking OK, I hope that it is going on the same par as Thirteen as I haven’t heard much of Super Collider, and Thirteen is one of Megadeth’s best albums in recent times.

Prior to listening to Dystopia, I kept hearing from people, that Dave Mustaine is losing it, but I say bollocks to them who say that, as they are just a bunch of idiots who don’t know good music when they hear it.

As I am listening to the album I can definitely see where Mustaine is coming from on this album, he has gone back to the roots of Megadeth at the beginning of Megadeth, looked at it and put a modern take on it, this is one album that I can genuinely say that I am enjoying.

This album has everything that you expect from Megadeth, it is a full blown thrash metal album any metal fan will appreciate.

Go out and by it now. I would give this album 4.5 out of 5 for a good amount thrash

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

