Cavina Review

A few Days ago Cavina messaged me about doing a review of their music, and I said yes I would do a review. Now bearing in mind that I haven’t heard of this band before. So I thought “OK let’s see what you have got”.

In the last few days of me listening to Cavina on YouTube, I have come to the conclusion that this Brazilian band are really good. It is good to find that Metal is alive, well and thriving in Brazil. The band was formed by brothers Matteus and Eduardo Cavina with friend Avner Bonifacio on drums in Sao Paulo, Brazil, in 2012, and have made a name for themselves as when they released a demo of four songs it was picked up by radio and web radio stations from all over the world.

Now that Cavina relocated to the UK at the beginning of the year (2016), hopefully they can grow as a band even further and broaden their fan base. I they can keep producing the quality of the songs that I have heard up to now, they will a seriously big as Sabbath, Maiden or even their Brazilian countrymen Sepultura.

 

I have watched some of their live performances on YouTube and Vimeo and I am very impressed by their sets. If they do a full UK tour, and play the North East of England I would definitely go and see them. If you like Black Sabbath, Pantera or Motorhead you’ll gonna like these.

I would give this band a 4.5 out of 5 for being talented musicians.

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

