Brutallian: Blow To The Eye Album Review

A few weeks back, Matteus Cavina of Cavina and myself were talking, and we got on talking bands from Brazil. One band he recommended to me was Brutallian, he said that he and the band members are friends. So I said that would give them a listen.

Over the last week or so, I have been listening to them and I have become a fan of them. I can hear that they are influenced, especially in the vocals, by early Iron Maiden, most notably by Bruce Dickinson, and also by, to some degree Paul Di’anno. The music is also influenced by the Speed/Thrash metal genre, as it has some elements of that genre in the music, which makes the overall sound pretty awesome.

I am starting to really, really like this band, on so many levels. From what I have heard of Brutallian, this band really rocks out. If you like Iron Maiden and Thrash Metal you would love Brutallian.

The music is of a high quality, and its well written and well performed. Brutallian has impressed me enough that I want more from them. If you haven’t already, go check them out you will not be disappointed.

I would give them a 4.5 out of 5 for taking the baton from Maiden and making heavy metal more BRUTAL

Project Metal Music

Leave a Reply

